Linore Rose Burkard is best known for her Inspirational Regency Romance Series, which whisks readers back in time to early 19th century England. Eye-popping detail and heart-warming adventure are par for the course in her books. Fans of romance in the tradition of Austen and Heyer (such as Pride & Prejudice, Cotillion, and even My Fair Lady), enjoy meeting Linore's feisty heroines and dashing heros.

Publisher's Weekly affirms, "Ms. Burkard's command of period detail is impressive, evident in material details, but also in dialogue. Her novels even help non-Regencyphiles learn the difference between ladies' pelisses and spencers...On the whole, ... a tasty confection."

Ms. Burkard began writing at age nine, after reading My Side of the Mountain. Linore is thrilled to be expanding her career by writing Young Adult Suspense/Apocalyptic fiction as L.R. Burkard. To find out more about her debut YA suspense, PULSE, see her companion website at LRBurkard.com

Raised in New York, Linore graduated magna cum laude from the City University of New York with a Bachelor of Arts in English literature. She lives with her husband, children, two cats (Calvin and Hobbes) and Shorkie, in a town full of antique stores in southwestern Ohio.